Thought I Always Have In The Morning

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Morning light streaming in should be romantic and artsy. But I just want to go back to sleep.

What’s that noise? Oh, it’s my alarm. Already? Just five more minutes…

What’s that noise? Oh, it’s my alarm. I just fell back asleep! That’s not fair.

Go back to sleep. Brain, turn off so I can get five more minutes. Okay, that’s not happening. Might as well get up.

Hey, I’m up early! I’m going to have a super-duper productive morning. I will read a book! I will do dishes! I will clean the whole house! And wash my car! But first: breakfast. And coffee.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Breakfast, breakfast: what will you be? Let’s go oatmeal with bananas.

Oh, these bananas could have gone for a dive in the trash a few days ago. Whatevs. They’ll be all mushy in the oatmeal anyway.

I should probably watch some TV while I eat, since I can’t really do anything else. Hmmm, Netflix, Netflix….

Do I have enough time for a 44-minute episode? Probs shouldn’t risk it. Parks and Rec it is. You can never go wrong with that. Good morning, Tom Haverford.

I finished my food, but Parks and Rec is still playing. I can’t just turn them off. Donna will hate me forever.

Here’s my computer. I’ll do some checking of the internet stuff. Facebook, email number one, email number two, email number three. Just the basics. Then I’m getting up.

Oh, that link looks interesting. I’ll just watch that one video.

What’s that?! A man cracks an egg under water? I have to see that.

Let’s see if my grades are up yet. Click, click, clickety. Why does it take a million websites to get to the one where I can just check my grades? Unnecessary complications.

Still not up. What are those professors doing? Probably sleeping in and not being productive, like me.

Wow, when did the next episode of Parks and Rec start? Autoplay: you got me again.

I’ll just check my Pinterest and get inspired for dinner. Oh, that shirt is on sale? What else is LOFT marking 40% off today?

Hold up: It’s 8:50! I’m going to be late for work. How did that happen?

*I do not have any thoughts while rushing to get dressed, make my lunch, and get civilized for work.*

I guess I’m doing the dishes later then.

-debarbibee

Leave a Reply

